Sarah Nicholl, Intuitive Energy Healer

Sarah Nicholl, Intuitive Energy Healer

Angels and Energy Blog

The Chakra Series - Introduction to the Chakras


The word Chakra (pronounced shock-ra or chalk-ra) is Sanskrit for “wheel” - a spinning vortex of energy that serves as a link between the body and consciousness, between matter and mind, between the material and spiritual world.  The body has 7 major chakras - the Root located at the base of the spine, the Sacral just below the navel, Solar Plexus located below the sternum, the Heart Chakra at the centre of the chest, Throat in the throat/neck area, the Third Eye at the centre of the forehead just above the brow line, and the Crown located on the very top of the head.  Each of these chakras is associated with an endocrine gland, an area of the body, physical dis-ease, mental/emotional issues, and spiritual lessons. Each chakra vibrates/rotates at a different speed with the root chakra vibrating at the lowest and the crown at the highest speed.  The chakras can be stimulated by its own colour, various gemstones, and energy work.  

These energy centres store a remarkable amount of information about our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual state.  Keeping these centres clear and balanced is vital for our health, personal/spiritual growth, and our overall sense of well-being.  Our chakras can become clogged or unbalanced for a number of reasons, including (but not limited to) unhealthy food/drink/drug intake, lack of exercise, unprocessed emotions, negative thinking, unstable environments, inaction/procrastination, unexpressed thoughts/ideas/feelings, past life issues, and spiritual lessons/karma.  Depending on the issue or situation, chakras can be cleared in a variety of ways: yoga/exercise, meditation/visualization, and energy healing such as Reiki or Angel Guidance and Energy Healing.

Stayed tuned in the months ahead as we look at each chakra in-depth and learn what these energy centres can teach us about our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual state of being.  Next month we will look at the Root chakra.  Feeling dazed and confused?  Wearing red can help you stay grounded and focused on the task at hand :-)


Blog Stats

  • Total posts(7)
  • Total comments(1)

Forgot your password?